Visitas

sexta-feira, 13 de julho de 2012

Host Family Letter

Bom, toda menina que quer ser au pair tem que fazer uma carta para a Host Family, certo produção? Certo!
O meu post de hoje (depois de duzentos anos sem postar) é a minha Host Family Letter.
Eu fiz na correria pra entregar o app então espero que vocês gostem (pela meia hora que perdi fazendo ela até que achei de conteúdo satisfatório hahahaha).
Usei como base umas cinquenta HF Letters de diversas meninas, algumas fui catando em blogs espalhados pela internet e outras a querida da Nubia me enviou =)
Basicamente as idéias do 4º paragrafo eu tenho que agradecer a uma carta que a Nubia me enviou, eu estava sem ideia nenhuma, peguei a base do que a menina escreveu e fiz algumas modificações, é basicamente isso mesmo o "why" eu escolhi esse programa \o/



Hi Dear Host Family,

My name is Inara and I’m 21 years old. I live in São Paulo, one of the most important cities of Brazil. I’m finishing my graduation in Business Administration and Foreign Trade. I live with my parents and my brother on an apartment.  My sister Narahan (32) is married and she have 3 kids (Renato is 9 years old, Rafael is 3 years old and Rita is 2 years old), she lives near us so we can see each other every day, she works at my cousin store with sales.  My brother Fernando (33) is single and lives with us, he works on an Import Company. My father José (66) works as Commercial Representative of my uncles company (textile area) My mother Jussara (51) is a housewife because she had an stroke when I was 9, she can’t move the right side of her body and she have difficulty to speak. My father has a job with flexible hours so this way he can go at home if she needs something. We spend a lot of our spare time together, going on trips, to the movies and doing other leisure activities.
My father, my brother and I share the household duties. I’m the responsible of the weekend’s tasks. I do everything related to cleaning, cooking and organizing. We love to cook different things and spend time at the kitchen together.

I love to read books, this is my biggest passion. I have more than 200 books at home and most of them are romance or teenager subjects. I like to do some sports, soccer and volleyball are my favorites and lately I’m watching a few baseball games, I still trying to understand the rules. I also enjoy swimming (beach or pool), riding a bike with my nephew on a park, going to the movies, to the theater, stand-up comedy, playing board games (monopoly and the game of life are my favorites), do outside activities and go for a walk.

I have childcare experience since I was 15 years old. I have experience with basically all ages, from babies (1 month) to a 15 years old teenager. I worked as a nanny for a long time and I helped tutoring the son of my mother’s close friend. I’m responsible organized and energetic when I’m working with kids, and I really love and enjoy childcare.

I have decided to be an au pair in the United States because I hope it can help improve my English. I would also like to meet new friends from different places, get to know the United States and its culture and be more responsible and independent. I think this way will be ideal because I like children and I am used to provide childcare. I think it will be great to know different parts of the world and to really see the difference between the way of life in America and Brazil. When I come back to Brazil I want to keep improving my educational background and start to work with foreign trade. One of my biggest goals is start to study International Relations and Public Policy to maybe someday work for the government.

I want to do my best at this job and make an amazing and remarkable year for me and for my host family. I want to make difference at my host kid’s life, that’s the most amazing thing the Au Pair program can do for me.

I am looking forward to learning all about your country and I would like to become a part of your family.

Kindest Regards

3 comentários:

  1. achei muuito booooa inara !!! só que tem uma parte... essa aqui ó:

    "get to know the United States and its culture"
    vc podia colocar : get to know the United States and your culture"

    ResponderExcluir
  2. Inara, linda, posso ajudar?? rsrsrsrs.. Olha, gostei muito da sua carta. Bem sincera e bem objetiva!! :) [sério? 200 livros?? Manda uns para cá! rsrsrs] ... mas queria te ajudar com umas correções, posso??

    E o mais importante: o seu 4 parag I decided to be an au pair... lá lá lá... precisa muito e seriamente ser revisto, amiga!! Olha lá o que eu postei ontem, sim?! É só a minha humilde opinião! Veja o que vc acha... pode ser melhorado!! www.amigadotiosam.blogspot.com.br

    Seu blog é lindo... vou add na lista dos meus!! Beijos, gata!!

    ResponderExcluir